Search
3°C
clear sky
6.17 m/s
75%

Cruise Traffic

Cruise traffic to Mariehamn runs all year round on a regular basis. International cruise ships generally call during the summer time.

Port of Mariehamn is a member of Cruise Baltic, the network of partner destinations consisting of all major ports in the Baltic Sea region.

More information about Port of Mariehamn as a cruise destination can be found on the websites of Visit Aland and Cruise Baltic.

In 2019 23 international cruise ships visited Mariehamn and for the season year 2020 over 20 international cruise ships were scheduled. However, due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic all cruise visits from far away were cancelled. During the summer months both Tallink Silja Line and Viking Line launched a series of day-cruises to Mariehamn.

For the year 2021 we hope that summer day cruises from Tallink Silja Line and Viking Line will return. The Tall Ships Races are scheduled to visit Mariehamn during July and several international cruise ships are booked to visit:

Cruise ship Day Date Arrival Departure
Aidavita Wed 05.05.2021 08:00 20:00
Aidavita Thu 12.05.2021 08:00 20:00
Aidavita Thu 27.05.2021 09:00 18:00
Star Legend Sat 05.06.2021 11:00 19:00
Ocean Majesty Sun 06.06.2021 08:00 23:00
Hebridean Sky Sat 12.06.2021 12:00 22:00
Amera Sun 13.06.2021 12:00 18:00
Aidavita Sun 20.06.2021 10:00 19:30
Hamburg Sat 26.06.2021 07:30 12:15
Amadea Wed 30.06.2021 13:00 22:00
Aidavita Fri 09.07.2021 07:00 19:30
Bradospolit 483 Thu 15.07.2021 08:00 22:00
Tall Ships Race Wed 21.07.2021
Tall Ships Race Thu 22.07.2021
Tall Ships Race Fri 23.07.2021
Tall Ships Race Sat 24.07.2021
Tall Ships Race Sun 25.07.2021
Aidavita Tue 03.08.2021 06:00 18:00
Star Legend Thu 05.08.2021 11:00 19:00
Aidavita Sun 15.08.2021 10:00 19:30
Hebridean Sky Thu 19.08.2021 12:00 22:00
Star Legend Sun 22.08.2021 11:00 19:00
Aidavita Mon 06.09.2021 10:00 19:30
Aidavita Wed 15.09.2021 09:00 18:00